clarks creek is to be preserved and enhanced
clarks creek is to be preserved and enhanced

The mission of the Clarks Creek Watershed Preservation Association (CCWPA) is to preserve, protect and enhance the environmental integrity of Clarks Creek, and to advocate the conservation and sustainability of its natural resources while promoting restoration and safety within the watershed.

CCWPA Board of Directors

As per the By-Laws of the Association, election of Directors occurs as the first item of business at the annual meeting of the association. Directors are elected by a majority vote of members present at the annual meeting. At the first Board Meeting following each Annual Meeting, the Board elects Officers and establishes committees and responsibilities for the upcoming year. All committees must be chaired by a Board member. For further details, please consult the By-Laws of the Association.

Following the most recent Annual Meeting of the Association, held on September 10, 2022, the Board of Directors is as follows:

Mike Blum (term expires September 2024)
Ryan Evans (term expires September 2024)
Kyle Kuntz (term expires September 2023)
Sherry McLain (term expires September 2023)
John Mimnall (term expires September 2023)
Arlene Taylor (term expires September 2024)
Paula Zankel (term expires September 2023)
Brett Zankel (term expires September 2024)

Officers and Committees for 2022-2023:

Paula Zankel, President
Sherry McLain, Treasurer
Kyle Kuntz, Secretary
Membership Committee; Chair: Sherry McLain; Members: Mike Blum, Paula Zankel, Karen Stilp
Detweiler Park Steering Committee Representative: Paula Zankel
Adopt-a-Highway Committee: Chair: Mike Blum; Members: Mary Hochendoner, Paula Zankel, Karen Stilp, Denise Scotland, Ryan Evans
Outreach Committee: Paula Zankel, Ryan Evans and Arlene Taylor
Programs & Guest Speakers: Paula Zankel
State/Government Liaison: Brett Zankel
Legal Counsel: Brett Zankel
Emergency Operations & Action Plan Committee: Chair: John Mimnall; Members: Ryan Evans, Mary Hochendoner, Joe Lauver II, Brett Zankel
Webmaster: Mike Blum
PR Committee: Mike Blum

2023 Annual Meeting Information:

The 2023 Annual Meeting of the Association is scheduled for Saturday, September 9, 2023, at Flemish Down, 1231 Clarks Valley Road, Dauphin, at 2 pm. All members and friends are invited — bring your swim suits!

Election of Members of the Board of Directors occurs as the first item of business at the Annual Meeting of the association; Board Members are elected by a majority vote of members in good standing present at the annual meeting.

The Board of Directors recommends the following SLATE to be elected at this meeting:

Kyle Kuntz (term through September 2025)
Sherry McLain (term through September 2025)
John Mimnall (term through September 2025)
Paula Zankel (term through September 2025)

Nominations may also be taken from the floor, and there is room on the Board for additional members, should anyone seek to join the Board.

For any ANNUAL MEETING, a PROXY FORM is available in case a Member or Members in good standing is or are unable to attend, but want their vote to be recorded. Download that form here!

Please check back frequently for news on committee meetings, assignments, doings, and further developments!

For information on how to JOIN the CCWPA, select this link!

You can sign up to receive our e-newsletters and e-grams by selecting the button below. You'll be kept up to date on our events, Adopt-a-Highway sessions, tours & walks, and more!


© 2011-2023 Clarks Creek Watershed Preservation Association, Inc. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Clarks Creek Watershed Preservation Association • P.O. Box 75 • Dauphin, PA 17018
Questions about this web site? Ask the webmaster!